Music That Saves

If you missed this last night on 60 minutes make sure to take 20 minutes of your day today to watch this phenomenal story on the “Gospel for Teens” program in New York City.  I agree with one of the commentors on their website about this story:

I struggle to find the words to describe how moving and inspirational this story was. Those kids left me with hope and pride. There is so much attention paid to the crime and negative issues related to black people.  I must take my hat off to 60 Minutes for offering a beautiful take on hope and pride in kids.  EXCELLENT job;  Leslie should win an Emmy!!!!   Sister Vy should receive worldwide recognition for an outstanding job.  Her passion, commitment and love are without equal.   I was so impressed by what she did.  WOW.

And part two here:
About Alvin Sanders

An academic nerd who loves the Lord, my family, my peeps, and my hood. View all posts by Alvin Sanders

Leave a Reply

